Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Inspire speed runs

Discussion in 'Photos and Videos' started by Fdnyfish, Dec 16, 2015.

  1. Fdnyfish

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2013
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Barnesville, PA
  2. AndrewH

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    25
    What's the software app you are using in the video?
     
  3. Fdnyfish

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2013
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Barnesville, PA
  4. QuadFlyer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Am I missing something but shouldn't the left stick be forward too when it's going to Max speed? Not center stick?
     
  5. Fdnyfish

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2013
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Barnesville, PA
    Left stick just gives you lift up and down. Once your at your desired altitude you just use your right stick. Your left stick side to side spins the craft.

    I am flying in mode 2, you might fly in mode 1 where the sticks are opposite
     
    SanCap likes this.
  6. QuadFlyer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow I can see this is going to be different from flying a heli then! So left stick is not essentially throttle it is elevation only(well with throttle of course)... So forward stick on right will not only pitch the drone fwd but will also add throttle along with it? Is anyone else knowing what I'm getting at here...? Sorry as you can see have not bought the drone yet...
     
  7. Fdnyfish

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2013
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Barnesville, PA
    quads are fixed pitch. go watch some video's on youtube
     
  8. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    728
    It depends on the flight controller and select flight mode. On DJI controllers only full manual mode gives you direct throttle control, other modes use the throttle stick as a vertical speed command.
    On the Inspire manual mode doesn't exist, so throttle control is always indirect.


    Envoyé de mon SM-G920F en utilisant Tapatalk
     
  9. QuadFlyer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks this is what I was looking for I realize it's not collective pitch I was just meaning I figured there is just a "throttle" control input so you can control the amount of throttle separate from the "cyclic" control forward/back etc. I mean this is just basic r/c controls, so figured it would be the same....
    So to clarify again, in this situation full right stick forward would be full throttle and full forward motion correct? The throttle is just added along with the forward motion in relationship of how much you push the stick? Move the stick further forward the drone tilts further forward and the throttle increases as well, correct? Thanks!
     
  10. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    728
    Full forward motion yes but not "full throttle", rather "the amount of throttle required to maintain a constant altitude" (assuming you've got the "throttle" stick centered).
     
  11. QuadFlyer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks! I know I have went a bit off topic, but just funny that I have never really thought about the basic flight contol being different than what I'm use to... I guess this is one of the reasons that makes them so easy to fly... I wonder why they don't offer a "full manual mode" on the inspire? So do they offer it on the phantom models? Thanks again for answering these very basic "noob" questions on these drones...
     
    #11 QuadFlyer, Dec 19, 2015
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2015
  12. Gary E

    Joined:
    May 23, 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Medford, Oregon
    For the speed runs, is the craft modified in any way or in stock configuration?
     
    AndrewH likes this.