Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

iOS App Officially Released

Discussion in 'News' started by Rig, Feb 11, 2015.

  1. Rig

    Rig

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    61
  2. Rig

    Rig

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    61
    Missed log[GER]'s thread, my bad. Just excited, I guess!

    Congrats everyone!
     
  3. GizaDog

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2015
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    234
    Location:
    San Diego
    Installed and tested! Very happy! :D
     
  4. Tech49

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Now, do I return my Shield or not....damn delays
     
  5. Mauro573

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Sovizzo Italy
    ;)No don't do. You can attach zeiss cinemizer and have full app,in your googles
     
  6. AlexanderAF

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    110
    No need for those fancy goggles. I just duct tape my iPad to my face.
     
  7. MaxiVideos

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    11
    DO NOT FLY MY DRONE CRASHED RIGHT AFTER! I calibrated the IMU and the Compass. THE DRONE WOULD NOT STOP!
     
  8. AlexanderAF

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    110
    Can you elaborate?
     
  9. AlexanderAF

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    110
    I'm not sure the app would cause the events that led to the crash. I believe that would be a firmware issue on the aircraft or the remote. The app controls the camera and displays info from the drone. I really don't believe the app is transmitting data that the Inspire uses to fly. Is that right?
     
  10. PetePerrim

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    241
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Stop shouting!! I'm right here! I do not want to fly your drone, I have my own!
     
  11. Soflms

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2015
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    134
    Location:
    South Florida
    Does the ios version have the simulator? It doesn't work for android. And by doesn't work, I mean there isn't one. I wanted to see how it flew compared to the quads in Phoenix
     
  12. sdjackaerial

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2015
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    84
    And you have the *smoking* A15 processor, and the ability to use a micro SD card and be actually in charge of the content on your tablet!
     
  13. pokercop

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2014
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    58
    Location:
    Tucson
    Yes
     
  14. MaxiVideos

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    11
    Seems very odd to me that once I downloaded the new app weird things started happening. First the drone rentered travel mode with the camera attached without a command from the app given. That happened as soon as the IMU calibration ended. Then the flight ended with the drone heading into a wall and the controller did not respond. I realize the app shouldn't control this, but the IMU calibration was weird, the travel mode, the crash....
    Maybe it's just me, but why all of a sudden?
     
  15. AlexanderAF

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    110
    Always possible there could be a bug. I'll have to take this out for a flight tomorrow and see if there's anything odd. If it happens to more than one, possible there's an app issue.
     
  16. Jenn348

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    59
    I'll have to put my kids on the simulator :)
     
    lrwskyfilms likes this.
  17. Tahoejmfc

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    46
    Working Great Here, Ipad Mini on Master remote and Android LG-V500 on Slave
     
  18. lrwskyfilms

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    208
    Hope to fly today, see there's been a few changes;
    Under camera; there's a "Enable hardware decode" and a "histogram"
    You can now "rate" it.
    Under Aircraft state there's a "status light"
    And entering travel mode it gives you tips and seemingly you can do it manually.

    Sorry if this has been said before, safe flying. Cheers Mark
     
  19. DustyVisor

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    I also noticed the indicator slider on the right showing the pitch of the gimbal will show a yellow circle when the camera is pointed straight out. It used to be greyed out when at the point and hard to see.