Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Is anyone else seeing weird camera ISO behavior after last firmware upgrade?

Discussion in 'Zenmuse X5' started by sideman7, May 4, 2016.

  1. sideman7

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    For some reason after the last firmware upgrade for my Pro, the camera now thinks 400 is the new 100 ISO. This means that if I have auto ISO enabled, it sits at 400, and even with it off, if I set it to 100, the next time I turn it on, it's back at 400. And what is even weirder, If I open the camera settings, it shows 100, but at the top of the screen it's showing 400, and the photos in Lightroom are showing that they are at 400. Is anyone else seeing this with the latest firmware? I am using the Olympus 12mm, but this seems like a camera issue regardless... I guess I'll be rolling back...
     
  2. Joe Lawry

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ive only flown 5-6 times on the new firmware but i didnt notice anything odd like that.
     
  3. multifoto.fi

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    I´ve noticed the same. need to manually reset it back to ISO 100.
     
  4. SanCap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    396
    Location:
    South West Florida
    My color balance keeps changing on its own.
     
  5. zoltanh

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur, MY
    Are you using this firmware?

    Inspire 1 Pro Firmware v1.8.1.00
    2016-04-07
     
  6. SanCap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    396
    Location:
    South West Florida
    Yes

    Edit, I have to check.
     
  7. SanCap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    396
    Location:
    South West Florida
    It looks like I missed the v01.08.01.40 update. Maybe that will fix my problem.
     
  8. zoltanh

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur, MY
    Im running on the previous firmware now and thinking of flying tomorrow with the old firmware then with the new firmware for comparison
     
  9. SanCap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    396
    Location:
    South West Florida
    Ok, I had a brain fart. The v01.08.01.40 update is for the Pro Raw, I have the Pro. Yes I am using
    Inspire 1 Pro Firmware v1.8.1.00
    2016-04-07
     
  10. sideman7

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm not entirely sure if the problem started with the last firmware or with the last GO app update (I thought it was behaving fine until the last app update). This is really screwy though... I had two shoots this week, and spent more time messing with the settings than shooting...
     
    zoltanh likes this.
  11. ianwood

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    2,524
    Likes Received:
    192
    Location:
    Lost Angeles
    It would be really nice if DJI bothered to have some consistency between power cycles. The number of times I've narrowly escaped f***ing up a shot is scary.
     
    The Editor likes this.
  12. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,723
    Likes Received:
    3,880
    It would be nice if DJI just stopped trying to make cameras!
    If my F5 was as flakey as DJI offerings and had as many firmware updates that totally changed the whole dynamics of the camera everytime I would be out of business by now. :mad:
     
  13. SanCap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    396
    Location:
    South West Florida
    What is an F5?
     
  14. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,723
    Likes Received:
    3,880
    SanCap likes this.
  15. SanCap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    396
    Location:
    South West Florida

    Nice! Is that you on their front page? I thought the F5 was an aerial camera that I had not heard of :(
     

    Attached Files:

  16. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,723
    Likes Received:
    3,880
    No - I've never been to Mozambique. :p

    F5/55 can go airborne.....:)

     
    SanCap likes this.
  17. SanCap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    396
    Location:
    South West Florida
    That might be my next purchase, in my dreams!
     
    The Editor likes this.
  18. RaptorMan

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    214
    I'm waiting to see what Panasonic comes out with when the GH-5 hits the shelves. If it's noticeably better than the GH-4 it would make a pretty nice aerial camera on a platform like the Matrice 600. Being a M43 camera but vastly superior to the X5 and with, potentially, 6K 30fps and 4K 60fps we'd be talking a fair jump over the GH-4 and lightyears beyond the X5. Also, being M43 it would be much lighter than a Red and with the Matrice 600 you could be talking flight times near 30 minutes.


    Brian
     
  19. ianwood

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    2,524
    Likes Received:
    192
    Location:
    Lost Angeles
    September is what I heard.
     
  20. zoltanh

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Kuala Lumpur, MY
    This is one of the most frustrating thing ..