Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Issue with slave remote...?

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by DjiQuadzilla, Feb 16, 2015.

  1. DjiQuadzilla

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    169
    Well for some reason the slave remote won't connect and when I turn it on I get two loud beeps and two red led flashes on the remote. After the 2 flashes it goes solid purple? any ideas here? My copter battery is a 15% and unsure if there is a failsafe that disconnects the slave? Thanks charging battery now ;)
     
  2. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    728
    Move it further away from the master. I noticed that when it was closer than 1-2m from the master it would not connect.
     
    DjiQuadzilla likes this.
  3. DjiQuadzilla

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    169
    Ok problem solved ;) unless you scroll down you cannot see the master remote to click on from the slave remote. Then you have to accept the on the master that you allow access to the gimbal controls and enter it's password. OOPS :eek: A down arrow would be a nice add to the app ;)
     
    #3 DjiQuadzilla, Feb 17, 2015
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2015
    lrwskyfilms likes this.