Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Looking for Some Mentoring in Performing Paid AP Work

Reaction score
Looking for some mentoring in paid (Aerial Photography) AP work or even starting a small business. Yeah, I can hear the sighs and see a bunch of eyes rolling.

I have a group of friends that are real estate developers and would like to hire me to do some AP of their various projects.

I know and realize I need to have a commercial drone pilot license from the FAA under Part 107. I'm currently studying for it and will take the test when it becomes available. I have experience with the business-end as I have had a business under an LLC.

Need assistance with things I've not considered, pricing, pitfalls, and "gotchas". Please PM me if you can assist!

TIA

Looking for some mentoring in paid (Aerial Photography) AP work or even starting a small business. Yeah, I can hear the sighs and see a bunch of eyes rolling.

I have a group of friends that are real estate developers and would like to hire me to do some AP of their various projects.

I know and realize I need to have a commercial drone pilot license from the FAA under Part 107. I'm currently studying for it and will take the test when it becomes available. I have experience with the business-end as I have had a business under an LLC.

Need assistance with things I've not considered, pricing, pitfalls, and "gotchas". Please PM me if you can assist!

TIA
Would help if you say where abouts you are located.
There maybe someone local willing to help out.

I was initially thinking mentoring via PM or email. Local is good too if not better but I thought someone local may be thinking I'd be "muscling in" on their territory...

Anyways, Metro-Denver

Reactions: SanCap

TIA
The testing starts 8/29. Make your appointment here. $150 for the feds.

TIA

I'm in the NYC area and would be happy to help if you're in this neck of the woods.