Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Motors pulse on start up, is this normal?

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by gray52, Feb 18, 2015.

  1. gray52

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    52
    Got my inspire today, great looking bit of kit. When I start the motors they power up then there seems like there is 2 more pulses of power after they power up, is this normal? My phantom just powered up with no further changes in noise.
     
  2. GizaDog

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2015
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    234
    Location:
    San Diego
  3. gray52

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    52
    Thanks! Just need my case and transmitter sorting and I will be very happy.
     
  4. DustyVisor

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    It's supposed to ensure the props are tight.
     
    lrwskyfilms likes this.
  5. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,734
    Likes Received:
    3,891
    I wonder if this will be removed from the firmware now that prop locks are standard and newer motors will have the 'Medicine Cap' safety feature?
     
  6. jonnyvermont

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    8
    I hope not. It sounds cool
     
    lrwskyfilms likes this.
  7. GenesisKnight

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2015
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Southern Alberta
    I agree...it's a cool little thing like it's saying "Let's go!"...lol...
    It really gets the kids attention when it does that. Makes them ask all kinds of questions...great way to start a conversation about how fun they are and some of the safety requirements.
     
    lrwskyfilms likes this.