Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Need input on my vid

Reaction score
Gang: new pc and getting more into premier, learning techniques and expanding my knollage, here is a video for charity .I did need all bad constructive reviews ,so I can Improve, Thanks
Mariano
Ps My wife hate the music

I'd break it up into smaller shots where you don't see as much of the movement of the camera. Just starting out I would suggest looking at the Phantom Filmschool. You don't have to use Litchi to understand the concepts Laurence is teaching. In some of his advanced courses on Udemy he goes into choosing the best shots.

We all start somewhere. I went through a couple of his when I first started flying a camera a year ago.

I am no expert by any stretch of the imagination but I have a lot of experience as a pro stills photographer. When shooting video try to imagine that you are going to tell a story and then build upon that. The sequence of shooting short clips is not important at the time of shooting. Get some much tighter shots of the athletes and what they are doing rather than hanging back and getting a wide angle of view. There was quite a few jerky clips, so soften the tilt of the camera way down in the gimbal settings so it is slow and smooth. Try a few dissolve transitions also. Keep shooting and learning!

I am no expert by any stretch of the imagination but I have a lot of experience as a pro stills photographer. When shooting video try to imagine that you are going to tell a story and then build upon that. The sequence of shooting short clips is not important at the time of shooting. Get some much tighter shots of the athletes and what they are doing rather than hanging back and getting a wide angle of view. There was quite a few jerky clips, so soften the tilt of the camera way down in the gimbal settings so it is slow and smooth. Try a few dissolve transitions also. Keep shooting and learning!