Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

New great Map Software for IOS

Discussion in 'News' started by Kalle, Jul 3, 2015.

  1. Kalle

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Germany
    RGD likes this.
  2. tweaker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    76
  3. Luis Morales

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2015
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    120
    Location:
    Madrid
    the inspire or phamton will follow the grid lines showed int he video taking a photo when the app tells it to with the camera pointing down so you could later on create an orthomosaic image or a point cloud.
     
  4. LeffeP

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    ""As of 6/30/2015, DJI has only enabled the ground station features on the Inspire 1 firmware. The Inspire 1's public firmware is fully functional with our app. There is a known bug in the DJI SDK which causes video lag, but there is a good workaround and we expect that this issue will be solved soon. The public Phantom 3 Professional firmware doesn't support any ground station functionality and will not work with this app until DJI releases public firmware that contains that support."

    Ground station enabled on the Inspire...!?!!?
     
  5. Luis Morales

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2015
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    120
    Location:
    Madrid
    via the **SDK**
     
  6. Mark V

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    10
    @Kalle: looking at your minimum system requirements I noticed that you have the iPad Air listed but you note that it must have GPS. I'm assuming that means that a Wi-Fi only model won't work. Please confirm.