Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

New Inspire came without 8 pin data connectors for iPad tablet.

Discussion in 'DJI Go App' started by ISP5557, Jan 28, 2015.

  1. ISP5557

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    43
    Location:
    Illinois
    Did the first and second batch come with the apple 8 pin data (6") cords from the controller to the tablet?, or did they only come with two android style wires? I found it interesting they didn't come included with the Inspire I received today. I will now have to buy the short wires to go to my iPad Air 2. UGH, another 40 dollars for two short wires. I don't want the long wires coiled up. Anyone?
     
  2. Bama

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I purchased an iPad Air 2 also and the charging cord that is included will also connect to the controller so you should be able to use that and not need to purchase an additional wire. The end of the wire that is connected to the plug should connect to your controller and the connection to your iPad will stay connected just as if you were charging it.. Good luck.
     
  3. Morgon

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    112
    Location:
    Glen Burnie, MD
    Yeah, I don't understand why you need an extra cable. Use what came with your iOS device.
     
  4. Morgon

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    112
    Location:
    Glen Burnie, MD
    Well sure - but you're correctly identifying that such a purchase is on you. I was addressing those that think it should have come with one (who have been more than just the original poster)
     
  5. MenaceCat

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Singapore
    Apple's cables have a proprietary 'Lightning' adapter. The supplied cables are generic USB 3 connectors which happen to be capable of connecting to Android devices. I believe the reason they are included is for communication between a PC / Mac and the Inspire.