Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

New iOS app launched last night! (V1.0.2) who's tested it?

Discussion in 'News' started by flyingclint, Feb 25, 2015.

  1. flyingclint

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Cypress, Texas
    Does the new iOS app update seemed to have fixed any issues users were having and is it stable? Once people start testing the new app post here to describe your results and or problems...!
     
    lrwskyfilms likes this.
  2. damoncooper

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,453
    Likes Received:
    1,622
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Looks like some small fixes to the interface but not sure what.

    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1424883850.784677.jpg
     
  3. flyingclint

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Cypress, Texas
    I know! that's what I was thinking...??? I don't understand what "Fix bug of motor unable to unlock" means? That is bad grammar and doesn't make sense or explain what it actually fixes? What motor was locked???
    I'm definitely waiting to upgrade to this version until I have heard people are having success with it and it hasn't incorporated more issues somehow...!
     
  4. Mazz

    Mazz Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2014
    Messages:
    944
    Likes Received:
    585
    Location:
    NY
    Some people were having an issue where they were unable to start up their inspires because the motor lock would not disengage through the app. Since it was an electrical lock and not a physical lock a bug made it so the craft thought it was always locked.
     
  5. RJ Evans

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2014
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    66
    Location:
    Norman, Oklahoma
    Just flew a battery on the new iOS update. Didn't notice any differences during the limited ATTI flight.
     
    lrwskyfilms likes this.
  6. Ronboy

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    I also flew 1battery this morning with update. I didn't notice any changes either
     
    lrwskyfilms likes this.
  7. gray52

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    52
    Are they getting ready for the new firmware release;). It's been 6 weeks and we have have 3 official iOS updates since then and I thought we wouldn't get any iOS anytime soon.
     
    DjiQuadzilla and flyingclint like this.
  8. InspiredOne

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    657
    Location:
    South Florida, USA
    Evidently, I tested it this morning without knowing it. :confused: Mine upgraded without any indication of needing to or having done so. But it does show 1.0.2.
     
  9. ThePagerGeek

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    4
    I know in my other field, you can't separate the GUI version from the firmware version too much, otherwise you start running into compatibility issues...
     
  10. manglermixer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    flew 4 batteries worth today on 1.0.2, only issue was 1 location had RF on channel 6 so I had to switch channels. but no hiccups.
     
  11. InspiredOne

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    657
    Location:
    South Florida, USA
    Was flying this morning at 100 feet, long slow turns (trying to learn how to turn left and right when bird is facing me). Wide open field, no powers lines or other possible interference and suddenly I lost all satellites. As I was bringing it home and landing, I regained satellite connection.

    Never had this happen before (prior to v 1.0,2). No biggie, just curious as to what the cause might be for future reference.
     
  12. damoncooper

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,453
    Likes Received:
    1,622
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    The unexpected switch to ATTI from GPS mode is a known issue and has to do with the FC's tolerance for transient compass errors. Apparently a firmware update is coming that will raise the tolerance so these unexpected and unnecessary mode changes will only happen if the compass is getting very anomalous readings.