Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

New update

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by Dan, Feb 27, 2015.

  1. Dan

    Dan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    i know there is a new update. But when I turn on ac and app it says latest firmware. What should i do
     
  2. sheridan williams

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    32
    It depends on when u got ur inspire, if u got it recently then it prob came with the new update
     
  3. Dan

    Dan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Had it in for repairs. Got it back last week. But it said update came out today
     
  4. sheridan williams

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    32
    Well I would jus go ahead and update it, I jus checked mine and it's saying my firmware is up to date also, but am downloading the new firmware right now so I cud update it
     
  5. InspiredOne

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    657
    Location:
    South Florida, USA
    No! DO NOT update it! This one is buggy and causing problems--making the RC and aircraft not talk to one another.
     
  6. blade strike

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    315
    Location:
    Big Bear, CA.
    I agree, I would hold off. We didn't even get to try this firmware.

    This is an interim release and does not add or fix any of the major issues.
     
    lrwskyfilms, damoncooper and Joola like this.
  7. DK42

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Petawawa,ON Canada
    Blade nice to know unfortunally I have already installed the firmware. Hopefully the firmware you and Ed are testing will be out soon.
     
  8. flyingclint

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Cypress, Texas
    Dang! we should get better heads up on these things...!
     
    lrwskyfilms likes this.
  9. Bahamasky

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    30
    Why did DJI uploaded a update to their website and it was not tested?
     
    slim.slamma and johnmont250 like this.
  10. Dena_Drones_2

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    6
    Motherfu**.....my dumb ass started update,15m in didnt even move to 1%, powered off craft and it for sure passed on watever is screwed up in this firmware,rc and craft have no connection...talked to dji support in LA and kept getting the worst support,there clueless,wtf do u do now????
     
  11. Almondsaz

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Arizona
    Can you just reboot the I1 with the old Firmware...if you didn't complete the new firmware?
     
  12. Hawkeye74

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pueblo, Colorado
    I had same problem. I upgraded controller then everything works again.
     
  13. Almondsaz

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Arizona
    Thank you Hawkeye74....watching this thread closely.
     
  14. Dena_Drones_2

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    6
    Yea thanks, inspired 1 posted that and it works but is the craft upgraded?
     
  15. Hawkeye74

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pueblo, Colorado
    Don't know
     
  16. Dena_Drones_2

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    6
    Me neither and rather it not be at this point,thanks
     
    Hawkeye74 likes this.
  17. blade strike

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    315
    Location:
    Big Bear, CA.
    Firmware is fine to update. Talked with ed and he has flown it on a few units while he was at la today.

    I guess the upgrade procedure is a little different. You want to follow the instructions in the zip and not what is in the manual.
     
  18. skyeye_rogelio

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Updated firmware on the bird first. Never showed any progress and eventually the radio shut off on me. Shut down craft and had no link. Went ahead and updated radio and link came back and the craft showed current firmware. Attempted to restart with firmware on SD in the craft and it booted normally. Pulled SD and the text file showed an aborted firmware update due to firmware on SD matching firmware in the craft. Shut down and reformatted SD card and inserted then restarted. Everything normal...firmware loaded and link is good. Strangest thing I've ever seen but will try to fly her tomorrow and see how it goes...*crossing fingers*
     
  19. Tahoe Ed

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    251
    Just an FYI. I upgraded one of the Inspires at DJI LA and flew it twice. There were no issues other that the problems with physically doing the upgrade. Follow the PDF that is included in the ZIP file, not the manual or the PDF document that you can download. They are both wrong. This was done for issues in other parts of the world and to unify the firmware versions. I doubt it would be mandatory to do. There are Inspires other than here in the US.
     
    lrwskyfilms likes this.
  20. skyeye_rogelio

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    makes sense after reading instructions that's with the firmware...did hear the D-DD sound...thought it was still processing the update. Feel better now...thanks TE