Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

No live video feed

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by alect626, Mar 6, 2015.

  1. alect626

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    hi i just bought my inspire 1 yesterday, im using an iphone 5s with it. everything connects well but I can see live video feed on my iphone. so I tried connecting the HDMI port to my TV , I see all sorts of data but still no live feed from inspire... I could be missing something on the setup?
     
  2. alect626

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    it shows a NO SIGNAL on the center top of screen
     
  3. Highrpm955

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2015
    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    223
    Location:
    OKLAHOMA,USA
    Do you have the RC and the AC both powered up while trying to view?
     
  4. alect626

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
  5. Bill Todd

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I lose vid connection non stop using a 6+ since the update. Was all good before that.
     
  6. Tcancel

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Im pretty sure you must turn on the switch in the app that allows output through both App and HDMI. This is found in the image transmission setting.
     
  7. alect626

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    did that already sir :(
     
  8. Tcancel

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    OK, when you say "all kind of data", do you mean you see exactly what you see on the phone minus the video feed? If not, what kind of data do you see?
     
  9. alect626

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    yes sir... and im a phantom user aswell so this is not my first drone... only my first upgrade. i see HD signal status, i can do camera settings, reset camera, exposure take videos and photos but with no live feed.

    i borrowed a samsung galaxy note3 just now ill try it later... maybe its the phone
     
  10. alect626

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    just an update went to my friends house and switched cams with his inspire and it worked! im guessing its the firmware
     
  11. alect626

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    hi bill did u solve your problem already?
     
  12. Rafa

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    5
    I kept having the same issue last Saturday, I just re-attached the camera and all came back. Issue only occurred with my iOS device. I also lost all gimbal control which got solved by restarting everything bird/remote. I agree that it all began after the firmware update.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  13. alect626

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    dji did not solve the problem so dealer will replace my inspire i think its gonna take a while