Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

No signal after update firmware

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by sanvi61, Jan 18, 2016.

  1. sanvi61

    Joined:
    May 17, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I update to last my inspire to last version V01.06.00.40.
    After update, my TB47 original battery dead (only 4 flights) and my camera not show video initially in mi app Dji Go (in iPad Air 2).
    The only way to show video is whether pulse several times in the options "Enter travel mode" and "exit travel mode" in the app.
    This action makes me think that the camera could be ok and being a firmware failure.
    Also I have errors in "Radio Channel Quality" where does the value "Poor" in red and also have a message in yellow that says "Strong interference, please be cautious in long distance Fligth" and I have no GPS satellite.
    Show last part of the file "WM610_FW_LOG_AB.txt":



    [00007987]========== remo-con disconnect. boot(15) ============
    [00008157]Packet [C:\WM610_FW_V01.05.00.30.bin] detected, card sn [0x9a1260b7].
    [00008415]Packet upgrade start...

    [00008512]Packet checking...
    [00008660]Packet vlink 01.05.0030 <-> 01.04.0010.
    [00008723]Record vlink 01.06.0040 <-> 01.05.0030 (flow = 1).
    [00008785]Done.

    [00008841]Version checking[1]...
    [00021400][08 00][00] device not detected.
    [00021463][01 00][00] v2.47.4492 -> v2.47.4492
    [00021519][01 01][00] v2.47.4492 -> v2.47.4492
    [00021618][03 05][00] v34.1.0.5 -> v34.1.0.5
    [00021697][03 06][00] v2.4.0.5 -> v2.4.0.5
    [00021779][04 00][00] v1.29.0.51 -> v1.29.0.51
    [00021877][05 00][00] v3.0.6.2 -> v3.0.6.2
    [00021946][09 00][00] v1.8.0.0 -> v1.8.0.0
    [00022058][11 00][00] v3.8.15.4 -> v3.8.15.4
    [00022157][12 00][00] v1.11.0.0 -> v1.11.0.0
    [00022258][12 01][00] v1.11.0.0 -> v1.11.0.0
    [00022357][12 02][00] v1.11.0.0 -> v1.11.0.0
    [00022457][12 03][00] v1.11.0.0 -> v1.11.0.0
    [00035009][15 00][00] device not detected.
    [00035103][17 00][00] v1.1.0.4 -> v1.1.0.4
    [00035237][17 01][00] v2.0.1.2 -> v2.0.1.2
    [00035300][19 00][00] v1.0.8.96 -> v1.0.8.96
    [00037355]Packet upgrade failed at version checking.

    And the file "WM610_FW_RESULT_AB.txt":

    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:07 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.04.00.10.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:05 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.04.00.10.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:05 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.04.00.10.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:05 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.03.00.00.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:05 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.04.00.10.bin
    Result: Abort.
    The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:05 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.04.00.10.bin
    Result: Abort.
    The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:05 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.04.00.10.bin
    Result: Abort.
    The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:06 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.04.00.10.bin
    Result: Abort.
    The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:05 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.04.00.10.bin
    Result: Abort.
    The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft.

    ========== 2015.09.10 20:19:06 =====================
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.04.00.10.bin
    Result: Abort.
    The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft.

    ========== 2015.09.10 20:33:04 =====================
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.04.00.10.bin
    Upgrading ...

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:04 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.04.00.10.bin
    Result: Abort.
    The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft.

    ========== 2015.09.10 23:09:00 =====================
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.04.00.10.bin
    Result: Abort.
    The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:06 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.06.00.40.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2016.01.13 20:47:27 =====================
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.06.00.40.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:06 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.06.00.40.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:07 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.05.00.30.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:07 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.06.00.40.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:07 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.06.00.40.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.

    ========== 2016.01.13 22:32:30 =====================
    Packet: WM610_FW_V01.06.00.40.bin
    Result: Abort.
    The firmware on the SD card is identical to or older than the current firmware on the aircraft.

    PD.-
    Curiously, the camera displays video in the app if I click options "Enter Travel Mode" and then "Exit Travel Mode" and so repeatedly until there comes a time that shows video on the app.

    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Jason Boucher

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Madawaska Maine, USA
    This issue usually happens when you have the controller turned on while updating the aircraft.

    Make sure to turn the controller OFF and do the 1.6 update again. Also make sure that the controller is also updated to the latest version as well.

    Doing this fixes this issue 99% of the time.

    I'm not sure why DJI has it set up this way, but if you update with your controller turned on it causes issues.
     
  3. kcobello

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Ransomville NY
    Doesn't it also say the firmware is identical to what is on it? It failed. Down grade the firmware and then upgrade again.
     
  4. Gerson Morelli

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    16
    Sorry to hijack the thread, but I've been having the same "No Signal" issue after updating to V01.06.00.40. I can move the gimbal / camera around with the Tx but no video. It also says the aircraft / gimbal / battery needs firmware update. Tried to downgrade to previous versions but the app says the gimbal is disconnected, so I'm guessing that's why it won't upload the firmware.
    Tried pretty much everything. I'll check the connectors as a last resort, if it doesn't work I'll buy a new gimbal hoping that will fix it.
     
  5. Jason Boucher

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Madawaska Maine, USA
    I really wouldn't worry about trying to downgrade the firmware as mentioned by kcobello, I would do as I said and re attempt the firmware update with the controller disconnected, you will be surprised. I have fixed many Inspire 1's with the same issue that way.



     
  6. Gerson Morelli

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    16
    Just tried doing this and it didn't work for me. Tried both with the latest firmware and the 1.05... No luck. It does create de DCMI folder but there isn't any log files in the hidden folder.

    Losing faith here and am about to pull the trigger on a new gimbal / camera...
     
  7. sanvi61

    Joined:
    May 17, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried doing the downgrade to version 1.05 and have not succeeded.
    Still leaving the message "No signal" and I have no video in the app,UNLESS I press on the "Enter Travel Mode" and then "Exit Travel Mode" several times and then the video show in the app and the message "No signal" disappears (Then I do not understand why it works?).
    But still signal errors "Radio Signal Quality" equal to "Poor" and the message in yellow "Strong Interference ....".
    Also the TB47 battery died after the last update and only had 3 flights made.
    What's going on ?. I do not understand anything ?..
    Before the latest update everything worked OK and I have not flown since this summer.
    Many Thanks.
     
  8. Gerson Morelli

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    16
    I guess my problem is slightly different than yours. I tried going back and forth into Travel Mode but nothing happens. Also I didn't notice Radio Signal or Interference errors, only the No Signal.
    I'm calling it quits and will get a new camera. However it is unacceptable that a firmware update breaks a $550 piece of hardware. Well, at least I hope it is an issue with the camera / gimbal only.
     
  9. Jason Boucher

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Madawaska Maine, USA
    I sent you a PM.
     
  10. kcobello

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Ransomville NY
    It will not overwrite existing firmware of the same number. You have to downgrade to regrade if that makes sense. Mine never would and this also being told to me by DJI.
     
  11. Jason Boucher

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Madawaska Maine, USA
    I've actually been extremely successful using the method i explained above on multiple Inspire 1's
     
  12. kcobello

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Ransomville NY
    Well yours must be different than mine. I have tried many times to start up my bird and replace the same firmware update 1.3 for my x5 and it wouldn't go into update mode. It was recommended by a DJI service to downgrade to 1.2 then update using the 1.3. The only way on my rig that I could get the update to start. I am only going by what I had learned from my experience and what the DJI Rep from the online DJI service forum (DJI_Xin) had me do...
     
  13. Gerson Morelli

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    16
    In my case neither the most recent firmware nor previous ones work. Can someone confirm if after this 1.06 update they made it impossible to downgrade / change firmware? Both my controller (which reads version 1.5.4 in DJI Go) and the copter are not accepting any firmware changes.
     
  14. Forrest

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been having the same problem. The inspire has the correct firmware and the RC is current also, but I still get the "weak transmission signal". the pad (ipad mini) shows no data from the Inspire and will not control the inspire yet the video is there and the RC will still operate the inspire. I have tried everything other than sending it back to DJI.
     
  15. Gerson Morelli

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    16
    Just tried using a different gimbal and it worked perfectly. For some reason the aircraft firmware reads 1.4.7. I'll try to upgrade with this different gimbal and see if things go back to normal. If not, thank you DJI for bricking a $550 piece of hardware.
     
  16. sanvi61

    Joined:
    May 17, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gimbal is the camera or the Gimbal Mount and Mounting Plate part 41 ?.
     
  17. Jason Boucher

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Madawaska Maine, USA
    He's talking about the Gimbal / Camera unit, not the mounting plate.
     
  18. Gerson Morelli

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    16
    No success. Tried changing the firmware with a friend's gimbal (which worked fine on my Inspire). It seems the update bricked my camera. I gave up and ordered a new one.
     
  19. Dave Stanton

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    Longview, TX
    I too have had the problem lately of losing the signal. All my firmware is up to date on RC, aircraft and batteries. I've cycled all batteries. I always fly with batteries at 100% (or as full as they can be charged), including the RC. Flights start out OK, strong signal, no interference. I fly for awhile then all of a sudden, the video drops out and it says "No Signal." I rarely fly higher than 150' and height doesn't seem to be an issue. I've lost the signal when over 100' and when only a few feet from me and the ground. I always land as quickly as possible. I wiggle the cable and sometimes it comes back. Usually though I have to shut everything down and restart it all. Sometimes it comes back if I change batteries, sometimes not. I use an iPhone 6.
     
  20. wood man

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    12