Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

No signal

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by RemcoNL, Jun 28, 2015.

  1. RemcoNL

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Amsterdam The Netherlands
    I had this before but today it appeared all the time, even at my home, there was the message No signal appearing in the screen; before I thought it was of a too close by an airport (but further away than the 3 kilometers area); today it was impossible to fly away, even on several locations, I also tried my iPhone, but the same message, changing cable, same message.......... what is happening here and where do I have to look now.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Glen

    Joined:
    May 21, 2015
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    18
    I had this when the ribbon cable plugs, came loose between the gimbal mount, what the rubber grommets float on and the aircraft.



    Hope that helps.

    ;-) Glen
     
    #2 Glen, Jun 28, 2015
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2015
  3. RemcoNL

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Amsterdam The Netherlands
    Tnx Glenn, I will try to have a look inside the bird, however, the no signal is there even without mounting the cam on the gimbal yet............. maybe it's something else, I take a look at it, unscrewing the white body and inspect the inside........
     
  4. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,721
    Likes Received:
    3,878
    Correct - with no camera mounted you WILL get a No Signal message.
     
  5. RemcoNL

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Amsterdam The Netherlands
    Maybe ''I'' solved the issue.......... o_O ...... i was thinking, in my house I prepare the bird, from travel mode to landing mode..... no problem but I saw there was no signal, so I trapped into the issue that I could not fly.... battery off.........now I inspected the cam again -> mounted on place, battery on again and yes ! there was signal so I conclude for today that the topmiddle no signal has only to do with the cam?

    On location I started in the first place today WITHOUT cam....... the 15 times before I did not really no for now where I was looking at -> problebly first mounted the cam, and after that fire on the iPad most of the times, so there is direct signal.... mmmmm

    Tomorrow I give it a try!
     
  6. RemcoNL

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Amsterdam The Netherlands
    YESS tnx Editor, during my message, I saw your message coming up and that is I guess, same thoughts, so, no internal operations inside the birdbody, but tomorrow flying!!!!!!
     
    Glen likes this.
  7. RemcoNL

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Amsterdam The Netherlands
    YESS - IRL, the Bird is flying again.........