Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

No video feed on Osmo

Discussion in 'Osmo (Handheld Gimbal)' started by gruvpix, Feb 11, 2016.

  1. gruvpix

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    337
    Just got my Osmo handle kit and did all the requisite FW updates and whatnot to get my X3 camera working on it.
    After the lengthy update procedure the golf ball finally kicked in and is now working... But I have no video feed on the iPhone. I can change settings just fine and record but there is no preview. I sometimes get this on the Inspire so rebooted the app, rebooted the device and still nothing...
    Any ideas?
     
  2. Predator

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    Ottawa,Canada
    did you select Osmo in wifi settings? ino stupid questions but some people had problems with the wifi droping the signal but that was fixed in the updated firmware.

    DJI Forum|DJI announcement regarding OSMO 1.4.1.80 firmware bug
     
  3. gruvpix

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    337
    That is an interesting thread... My Osmo will not update to the + version they note in that thread, it is stuck on the 1.4.1.80... I can't get it to update to the latest version because whenever I attempt to it recognizes the FW file as the latest version.
    Bah so annoying
     
  4. Predator

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    Ottawa,Canada
    Wow hopefully you dont need to send it in cuz a few guys had to it kept crashing the app and no video feed. Try with a different memory card.
     
  5. gruvpix

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    337
    Done that... I feel like I have tried everything. I really don't want to send it back I know it'll take at least 2 weeks plus another bunch of money in shipping and duties. I would rather just wait for a new FW release at this point. Such a piss-off I ordered the damn thing a month ago and was hoping to use it on a bunch of our upcoming shoots...
     
  6. Predator

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    Ottawa,Canada
    No you wont pay just contact dji support they will give you a RMA# and a FedEx shipping label. Thats from my experience should be the same for every customer imo.
     
  7. Mr Phantom

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    25
    Did you manage to fix the no video feed problem?
     
  8. gruvpix

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    337
    No I just sent it back to B&H and am going to get one locally next week. Tried everything...
    It actually kicked in randomly for a few seconds while it was just sitting there but then went back out.
     
  9. Predator

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    Ottawa,Canada
    Nice even better that way you wont have to wait 2-4weeks to get it back...