Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Offline Maps and flight data

Discussion in 'DJI Go App' started by richard.dyson1, Jun 28, 2015.

  1. richard.dyson1

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    13
    Hi all.

    Is it just me or has the latest pilot app removed the option to cache maps?

    I can't find the option anymore.

    Also is there a way to remove all the flight data from the screen? My second pilot (slave) would rather only see the video feed. I'm sure I managed to remove this previously but I can't remember how.

    Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
     
  2. Scotflieger

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    576
    Location:
    Buckie, Scotland, UK
    Richard

    The cache map option is still there under General Settings (bottom tab - 4 circles). Working without being connected tapping the middle of the screen no longer appears to blank the flight data.
     
  3. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,708
    Likes Received:
    3,869
    I am not at my Inspire/iPad at the moment but have you tried swiping upwards to remove the telemetry overlay?
     
  4. richard.dyson1

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    13
    I can't remember what I tried I was rapping g and swiping all over.... :)
    I will give that a go next time I fire it up...

    Sent from my SM-T700 using Tapatalk
     
  5. Scotflieger

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    576
    Location:
    Buckie, Scotland, UK
    Yes that works. With the camera view, swiping upwards removes the data overlay and swiping down restores it.
     
  6. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,708
    Likes Received:
    3,869
    Another satisfied customer ! :p
     
    Scotflieger likes this.