Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Osmo + X5, autofocus

Discussion in 'Osmo (Handheld Gimbal)' started by TomekN, Feb 22, 2016.

  1. TomekN

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello i have osmo + X5 and 3D printed adapter. I have problems with autofocus... it does't work... this is because osmo don't have X5 support jet?
     
  2. FlyHighUSA

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    935
    Likes Received:
    316
    Location:
    Munfordville Ky
    Hello , when you say autofocus do you mean continuous autofocus or autofocus when you tap an intended target on the screen? The X5 currently only focuses on a particular area or target that is selected for focus. It does not continuously autofocus for example moving from a distant target to a closer target area, in this case you need to refocus by tapping on the intended subject for focusing. Hopefully DJI will add continuous autofocus soon with a firmware update. I know I would like that option. I hope this information has helped. Please let me know if I can help in any way.
     
  3. TomekN

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    i mean continuous autofocus, when i tap screen focus work, thx i hope dji update firmware soon
     
  4. FlyHighUSA

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    935
    Likes Received:
    316
    Location:
    Munfordville Ky
    Me too would be helpful
     
  5. Flashman

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    North Wales
    .....and an OEM Osmo adaptor for the X5 would be nice!
     
    gruvpix likes this.