Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Poor Signal / Interference

Reaction score
Hello all! I am new to the Inspire 1 and to the forums and had a quick question: When I start up my system I get a message on the status screen that bounces between a "poor signal / interference" and "good signal" - this is when I am standing within a couple feet of the I1 and haven't taken off. Is there a way to sort out what that could be?

Reactions: turbodronepilot
I just found another anomaly: during a Waypoint test flight in the front yard the video would cut out each time I hit record (after a couple of seconds), then the DJI logo would appear and the video feed would come back. The I1 would continue on its path and all the readouts were still visible - just the video would go blank and recording would stop. Any help would be appreciated.

Hey Jeremy. .
welcome to inspirepilots.com. ...
seems like this might be the same thing that's caused issues for some pilots. ..
Check both ends of the ribon cables for good connections.
Take off the gimbal plate and nose cone and remove and reinstall the pins on both ends of the cable..
also check the connection between the gimbal and ac for a good connection. ..
turbo. ...
I just found another anomaly: during a Waypoint test flight in the front yard the video would cut out each time I hit record (after a couple of seconds), then the DJI logo would appear and the video feed would come back. The I1 would continue on its path and all the readouts were still visible - just the video would go blank and recording would stop. Any help would be appreciated.

Also check the 4 antenna connections in the nose ..
use a screwdriver to make sure they're pushed in all the way..
I did a search and looked for a picture showing this but couldn't find it ..
Let me know what you figure out..
more than likely it's something simple. .
turb..