Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Potential Inspire Buyer

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

Joined this forum today to get some insight on the Inspire platform. I currently own a Phantom 3 Advanced. Absolutely love it. Being a photographer by trade, I'm not impressed by the still images of the P3A. I know the sensor is small ... etc. Now I'm looking into the option of purchasing the Inspire Pro since it has a larger 4:3 sensor, 16 megapixels, better low light and so on. Or get into an S1000 and connect my 5D to it for an even better full frame RAW file. Time will tell.

Hello everyone,

Joined this forum today to get some insight on the Inspire platform. I currently own a Phantom 3 Advanced. Absolutely love it. Being a photographer by trade, I'm not impressed by the still images of the P3A. I know the sensor is small ... etc. Now I'm looking into the option of purchasing the Inspire Pro since it has a larger 4:3 sensor, 16 megapixels, better low light and so on. Or get into an S1000 and connect my 5D to it for an even better full frame RAW file. Time will tell.

I just jumped from a P2 with a GoPro to an Inspire Pro. That is quite a jump in photo quality and technology! If you decide to take the plunge, there are quite a few vendors out there. I just dealt with FlyHighUSA who is an active participant on this board. Can't brag enough about him. He obviously loves this industry and wants you to have a good buying experience...and a good AFTER-buying experience.

Reactions: MDS Aerial
Nice. Do you have any high quality images from Inspire Pro posted anywhere? I basically want to compare some images side by side to it.

Hello everyone,

The Inspire Pro is the one you need if you are wanting true cinematic quality performance. I fly one daily and I would not trade it for any other bird that I know of. I am very happy with the quality of the X5