Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

problem with DNG files?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Dr_Dooms, Jan 18, 2016.

  1. Dr_Dooms

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    16
    last time I shot a job with my inspire, I decided to switch the over from JPEG to RAW. for some reason every single picture had these purple lines all through them.. any idea why it would only do that on RAW?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,716
    Likes Received:
    3,871
    Have you tried opening them in different programmes?
    Some viewers/picture editing software won't play nicely with DNG's
     
  3. Dr_Dooms

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    16
    i tried two different macbook pros, on photoshop and lightroom
     
  4. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,716
    Likes Received:
    3,871
    That's weird then - if you actually look at those lines they appear to be offset to the right?
    Possibly a corrupt MicroSD card?
     
  5. Dr_Dooms

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    16
    the weird thing is, its only on dng files. not jpeg and not mov files.
     
  6. Dr_Dooms

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    16
    I'm going to test dang files on my Cosmo and see what happens
     
  7. Alastair

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    Prince Edward Island, Canada
    Weird that it's only the DNG files. It does look like they're corrupted though.
     
  8. acoll123

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    26
  9. AllanM

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    25
    Recent version of LR & PS?
     
  10. Dr_Dooms

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    16
    Newest versions of LR and PS,
    I think it was just a corrupt file. I tried it with the same camera on my Osmo, no problems
     
  11. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,881
    Likes Received:
    728
    LR and PS use the same processing engine, so basically are the same program in this regard.
     
    Dr_Dooms likes this.
  12. PrimeMotivator

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    8
    In adobe camera raw in both PS and LR you have the option to correct the lens distortion. On the same bit but the next tab along there is a selection box for removing "purple fringing". Give that a go.
     
  13. PrimeMotivator

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ignore that, its just a corrupt file. You may be able to fix it by sliding those bits along to the left in PS