Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Questions for commercial/profressional users

Reaction score
I’m an software/app developer, entrepreneur and drone enthusiast (of course!).

I know there are a lot of commercial drone operators using the I1 here. I'm hoping you can take a minute to answer a few questions to help me and other developers understand your needs better.

1. What type of work do you do with your drone?

2. What is the hardest part of commercial drone flying?

3. What are some unmet needs that you have?

4. I’ve seen it mentioned a few times that the DJI GO App doesn’t meet the needs of pro users very well. What would your ideal app look like?

I really appreciate you taking the time to answer the questions. Hopefully, it will lead me (or someone) to creating better tools and apps for you guys!

Thanks!
Steve

Hey Steve,
Welcome to our corner of the internet. Glad to hear you are developing ideas for the I1. I can try and do my part and answer the questions for my personal uses.
1.) Personally, I shoot just about anything that comes across my desk. I have done different types of motorsport races including cars and dirt bikes. I have also filmed races on foot (for a school) and on bicycles (for a charity). I also do work for a few different construction companies, a paver/striper, and a few videos for advertisements for different municipalities around NY. These are just a few examples of what I film. So as far as "What" we shoot, you will find quite a spectrum of options.
2.) The hardest part of flying commercially for me would be setup and safety. Pre-flight is a major part of what we do and for me the most stressful part is making sure everything is going to go right before I even start.