Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

RC (Transmitter) Battery

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by Richard T, Aug 17, 2015.

  1. Richard T

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Merced, Ca
    OK all...
    Yesterday while out for a few flights in the morning before the heat set in, all of a sudden my RC started beeping...
    OMG I forgot to charge it but thought I had enough juice left in it. So this cut short my morning flights.
    Then this occurred to me...
    What or when will I have to replace the rc battery and where can I get one as well as how do I install a new one.
    I have not seen anyone mention this subject at all.
     
  2. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,881
    Likes Received:
    728
    You'd most likely have to send your radio to DJI for replacement.

    But much like mobile phones and laptops you'll probably have replaced it before you need to.
     
    The Editor and Mazz like this.
  3. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,718
    Likes Received:
    3,871
    Don't forget you can plug in a spare battery via the cable that came with your Inspire.
     
  4. Erik

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    How about storage charge, they don't auto discharge.where is the maintenance schedule for the controller batteries?
     
  5. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,718
    Likes Received:
    3,871
    Its a low current drain application and a two cell pack.
    It will self balance to a degree and storage charge is not necessary.
    The only thing I do is not run it down too low (I charge when I have one full led and the second one flashing). There have been a few issues of difficulty in getting the RC to enter charge state where users have run the device down to auto switch off, although why anyone would risk running their remote down that low and risk losing the control link is beyond me.