Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

recording sessions

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by Mauro573, Jan 31, 2015.

  1. Mauro573

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Sovizzo Italy
    Does anybody knows how to record a flight session as seen on ipad app? I think a hdmi recorder would work but I'm looking for a cheaper solution.
    Second question: does anybody has a "ruler" to calculate how many GB are necessary to record 30 min at maximum resolution? Or, what resolution best fit in a 64GB card for two 15 min. flight session?
    Any idea welcomed
     
  2. Mohan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2014
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    If you want to record the app output you can either use screen recorder software on the android platform. I could not get it to work on iOS. I also could not get the iPad to mirror the screen using HDMI when the video input was via the lightning connector.
     
  3. Mauro573

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Sovizzo Italy
    well it's a start many thanks May I use your knowledge? using an android device (nvidia shield )do you know approximately how many GB microSD CARD should I use?
     
  4. sirnikolas

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    988
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    Screen recorder for ios:
     
    Mauro573, flyingclint and Ascender like this.
  5. amorrison

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Here is an example of the Shou recorder referenced here with a short flight around a local park. This was recorded on an iPad Mini 2. Note that hardware decode needs to be selected (in the Pilot App) (for me anyway). Also note around 2:27 the compass error and switch to ATTI. I never noticed this when flying. This is a great way to document flights...
     
  6. kelleyre

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks
    I got it to work once
    Now it won't record the camera any more
    Is there an order as to when the assistive touch needs to be started
    I will keep trying things

    Thanks again
     
  7. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    728
    Assistive touch just needs to be on whenever you want to do a recording i.e. turn it on before getting to it.