Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Regaining control after RTH

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by pgaucher, Jan 15, 2015.

  1. pgaucher

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Hi all, this might have been covered already, but how do we regain control of the inspire upon a trigger of the RTH. On the Phantom, you just toggle the S1 switch and regain control, but what is the process on the Inspire? Thanks.
     
  2. Quadpilot

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    308
    Location:
    Chaska, MN
    Flip the flight mode switch on the front left from P-GPS to Atti and back, or just leave it in Atti.
     
  3. pgaucher

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Perfect, so same as on the Phantom. Great thanks.
     
    DjiQuadzilla likes this.
  4. Tahoe Ed

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    251
    You also have stick control while you are in RTH.
     
    DjiQuadzilla likes this.
  5. DronePilot

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    7
    According to the users manual you can press the RTH button again to cancel RTH
     
  6. lrwskyfilms

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    208
    As above, it works, at least on the simulator.
     
  7. pgaucher

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Thanks, just tried this and it works perfectly.