Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Remote not upgrading

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by Aerial Entertainment Studios, Dec 9, 2015.

  1. Aerial Entertainment Studios

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Need your help guys. My Inspire and remote were on a very old firmer version (I had no issues with it so didn't upgrade over time). I recently got my Inspire back from the repair centre and the firmware on the bird was updated to the latest version, but not the remote.

    As a result, I cannot control the Inspire with the remote. I tried updating the firmware on the remote but the process doesn't work. The system tells me to upgrade the remote firmware through USB to version 1.3.0, but when I do that, it doesn't upgrade either.

    Any ideas?

    Cheers

    Patrice
     
  2. DaBone

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    96
    Location:
    Sweden
    Download FW 1.3 here..

    Put it on a FAT32 or exFAT formated USB-memory (not NTFS).

    Insert the USB-memory into the remote.

    Start remote and the update should begin.
     
  3. Aerial Entertainment Studios

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    I'm all Apple, no PC. Can I format a memory card in FAT32 from a Mac?
     
  4. dronedday

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, use ms dos format
     
  5. Aerial Entertainment Studios

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Ok I've tried all this and nothing works at all. The Inspire just came back from repair and it cost me $500 USD to get the thing fixed and now I can't control it any more.

    The RC has a permanent red light turned on, and whenever I put the USB stick with the .BIN file, nothing happens. No sounds, no flashing lights, nothing. Could it be that the USB is fried. It does connect with my iPhone, but not with any USB stick I try, and I have tried 3 different ones.

    Any ideas?
     
  6. DaBone

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    96
    Location:
    Sweden
    USB-cable to your camera on the Inspire..?

    Update through the app..?
     
  7. Aerial Entertainment Studios

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Tried this as well, no response from the RC.

    The RC is on firmware 1.2 and the app mentions I need to update to 1.3 using USB before I can update via the app. However, whenever I try to upgrade from USB, I get no response at all.