Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

RTH Button

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by marg2, Jan 3, 2016.

  1. marg2

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    28
    went to test bird with friend today new software 1.6 installed yesterday, everything worked fine till wanna to rth by pressing the TX and did not respond went to the on screen to return to bring bird back it did, once she was closed, could not reset her to keep back flying she landed , is my 4 time flying her, any Ideas if was a software glitch or just my old instinct on my pv2+
    Thanks
    Mar
     
  2. IrishSights

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    453
    Location:
    Bangor, Northern Ireland, UK
    Did you hold the button down a few seconds? A quick touch down of the button will not do it.

    Did you have multiple flight modes enabled in the GO app?
     
  3. marg2

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    28
    no just hit the button never hold it was showing of to my friend I had visual all the time so no biggie, Murphy here, sheer to my grandpa homeland thanks send me some videos, :D
     
  4. SanCap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,330
    Likes Received:
    393
    Location:
    South West Florida
    If you do not hear a beeping and see the light around the RTH button flashing it is not in RTH mode.
     
  5. marg2

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    28
    thank San