Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

SHARING: Latest firmware COMPLETED.

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by Atom, Mar 8, 2015.

  1. Atom

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Followed 100% as per DJI updating instructions.
    After 40mins Inspire was update completed.
    After 8mins Controller was update completed

    I have attached the screenshot both before and after update.

    BEFORE
    uploadfromtaptalk1425793414191.png

    AFTER
    uploadfromtaptalk1425793289963.png

    FEW THINGS I NOTED AFTER UPDATE:
    -try going to free mode for the camera, manually yaw the inspire left and right and sit it stationary. You will notice the camera constantly goes into a very slight continous panning motion. (It should stay still and look in the same direction when it first started)

    -the image quality received on the DJI pilot app through lightbridge was poorer

    -option to display image to both DJI App and HDMI at the same time with option of turning on and off the ODS (may be there b4, but only realise it is now avbl)

    -I did a recalibration for the IMU. Despite it saying not required, I can the values were having more "movement" then b4. Post calibration was perfect.

    -the gains which I previously set was reseted. Hence I did a recalibration of my TX as a precautionary measures and ensure is in the corrext mode I wanted

    I will add on if I can recall what else I noticed or pops u along the way. Heading out for the flight now. Will update again.


    -
     
  2. Atom

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Comments?
     
  3. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    728
    For me after the update it works exactly the same as before except for the fixed HDMI OSD.
     
  4. Atom

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    So you can now have both video feed and OSD on the tablet and HDMI output?
     
  5. Richard-Inspire

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    40
    i now get picture on both controllers in dual mode - is that a new thing?
     
  6. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    728
    No, it's always been like this on the I1.

    You could do that before too.
     
  7. Atom

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    I meant concurrently on the tablet and HDMI?
     
  8. blade strike

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    315
    Location:
    Big Bear, CA.
    Yes, It's always been that way. you just had to enable it.
     
  9. britchris1

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    If you have dual controllers setup - does the pilot still have any control over the camera? (by holding and dragging on the tablet screen)

    I want a client to be able to view the app on a second controller, but still allow me to have full control of the camera if necessary.

    Also - is there any way to disable any of the camera controls on the slave remote or is all or nothing?
     
  10. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    728
    Yes the pilot maintains camera control. On the slave just set stick mode to custom and you can assign (or not) each axis independently.
     
    britchris1 likes this.
  11. britchris1

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    Brilliant, thank you!