Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Simulator/waypoints

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by slim.slamma, Sep 8, 2015.

  1. slim.slamma

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    242
    Location:
    nyc, ithaca
    Can I save waypoints on the simulator and use the routes later? Over mapped locations.
    Anybody try this
     
  2. crashburn

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    176
    turbodronepilot likes this.
  3. damoncooper

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,461
    Likes Received:
    1,656
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Ouch. To be fair, you did note that it had distance to home in red and told you in a giant dialog box that it was too far from home. It was the the Inspire's way of saying...

    "DUDE. WTF?"

    Hope you get er back unharmed.
     
    crashburn likes this.
  4. crashburn

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    176
    Got it back with no damage except a prop and battery. Video coming.. Amazing drone rescue.
     
    damoncooper and Scotflieger like this.
  5. damoncooper

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,461
    Likes Received:
    1,656
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    And thanks for sharing that. Hopefully we'll all take a lesson from that!