Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Slooww Motion Video

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by rosrob169, Aug 19, 2016.

  1. rosrob169

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Scarborough, QLD, Australia
    Hi Guys, I seem to have somehow selected my X3 camera to record video in Slo-Mo and am unable to get it back to normal speed.
    I'm sure there is an easy fix - just can't think of it at the moment.
    Any help appreciated.
     
  2. DennisR

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    124
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    How do you mean? I didn't know you could record in slo mo. If you record in a fast frame rate, it should still play back as normal. What frame rate are you recording in?
     
  3. rosrob169

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Scarborough, QLD, Australia
    Hi Dennis
    I didn't think there was a slow motion feature either. I recorded in 1920 x 1080 @ 120fps hoping for higher definition, and did not expect it to come out in slowmo.
    I haven't found a slow motion function on the app, unlike the Osmo.
    As always, any thoughts or help is appreciated.
    Cheers,
    Rosco
     
  4. AMGPilot

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    27
    Playback is always at 24 or 30fps for video content so yes when you go above that framerate it will become slow motion
     
    rosrob169 likes this.
  5. DennisR

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    124
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    If shoot at 50 fps then it hits the timeline and still plays normal. If I want it to be slo mo I uses Cinema Tools to convert and then it becomes 25fps and slo mo in the timeline. I thought it had to be converted to play at slo mo.
     
    rosrob169 likes this.
  6. DennisR

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    124
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Why did you think it would create higher definition to shoot 120fps?
     
  7. rosrob169

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Scarborough, QLD, Australia
    Thanks Dennis
    I appreciate the help. I'll take it back to 50fps and reshoot.
    Thanks again, Cheers
     
  8. rosrob169

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Scarborough, QLD, Australia
    Thanks for that - much appreciated :)
     
  9. DennisR

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    124
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Remember I shoot at 50fps in PAL land. You are 60fps?
     
  10. rosrob169

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Scarborough, QLD, Australia
    Yep, its still PAL land in QLD. We do do some things differently though
     
  11. DennisR

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    124
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Sorry, I didn't look to see you were in Queensland.