Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Stay away from Firmware Inspire 1 Firmware v1.9.1.10

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Markymarc1981, Jun 16, 2016.

  1. Markymarc1981

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    So stupid me decided to upgrade my inspire to Firmware v1.9.1.10. What a mistake. The drone had absolutely zero range after that. It constantly cuts out and just returns to home whenever it wants. Anyone else having similar problems?

    I just downgraded for now until they sort this mess out.
     
  2. japoyiii

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just flew this morning with 3-47 batteries without any cut out signal or video distance of 6627 feet. so far it works for me.
     
  3. Markymarc1981

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did notice my DJI go app needed an update so I wonder if they are connected?
     
  4. japoyiii

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try to delete and re-install the GO app. After you updated your AC do IMU and Camera cal. also do relink your AC and RC. Thats what i did.It works.
     
  5. Markymarc1981

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I will try that tonight and post the results. Thank you.
     
  6. huppe

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    899
    Likes Received:
    317
    Simply ignore and the message will go away.
     
  7. dasko

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    3
    you have to be super excited to pay all the money for a " top end " product and need to do all that after a software update to get it working correctly again ...

    out of 2 updates , i have had to have 2 controllers replaced AND a X5 camera replaced from firmware updates .... awesome 3 hour drive each way as well !!!
     
  8. IrishSights

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,955
    Likes Received:
    453
    Location:
    Bangor, Northern Ireland, UK
    I'm intrigued with these firmware caused problems. Did dji confirm that it was definitely a firmware cause? Or did they just replace foc and say nothing? I know some have problems after a FW update and some don't. Nice to know why the inconsistency. I seem to be one of the lucky ones...I know....I'm Irish!
     
    Saman, Isaac and Raphael Dahan like this.
  9. lake_flyer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1,114
    Likes Received:
    348
    You flew in a remote desert of course :rolleyes:, but besides that:
    Flying over a mile beyond VLOS already takes some guts. But doing that with a brand new firmware update beats everything.
     
    Steve Bunch likes this.
  10. Max

    Max

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Markymarc1981 have you keep the older firmware like 1.6 or 1.7 ? my upgrade fail and going to downgrade it , but the wed side of dji only have v.1.8 and 1.9 to download
     
  11. huppe

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    899
    Likes Received:
    317
    If you send me your e-mail I can send you 1.2 'till 1.6.
     
    Max likes this.
  12. SanCap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,330
    Likes Received:
    393
    Location:
    South West Florida
    Sunscreen, Raphael Dahan and Max like this.
  13. Max

    Max

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks Huppe, here is my email ~ kai200210@gmail.com
     
  14. Max

    Max

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    SanCap likes this.
  15. Dave Armbrust

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    98
    I updated to 1.9.1.10 and have seen no problems.
     
  16. RaptorMan

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    213
    What's the update supposed to offer that's new or better?


    Brian
     
  17. Dave Armbrust

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    98
    The only thing advertised is "Updated the Flight Restriction Zone database."

    It is possible there were other bug fixes that were not mentioned.
     
  18. Shannon Allison

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have seen 1 issue where it dropped gps and went atti but came back as soon as it went.. other than the sphincter factor for a moment all was well. My feeling is if you cannot actually fly in manual you shouldn't be in the air, technology will forever have its issues. As for the RTH issue... thats a cancelable issue
     
  19. RuneWold

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Norway
    I have now 20 flights after update. Important to update all like I have Inspire Pro Raw and Inspire, Camera, RC and app. I had one issue where the Inspire got sensor error where it went up to 5-7 meters and asked me to land. Then a restart and it was fine.
     
  20. Shannon Allison

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have noticed some weird things upon start up, once in a while i need to restart the system for it to "go safe" but after restart i have no issue. I have about 20-30 since FW update