Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

SUAS Educational Rallies

Reaction score
Ok this hairbrained idea was cooked up by me moments ago at 0400 e.s.t. which means very little thought has gone into it, but that won't stop me so here goes.
Is there anyone in South Florida interested in helping to create and participating in sUAS public educational and awareness campaigns. It won't always be easy. I believe most people who are afraid of the tech hasn't truly seen it.
I'm willing to take a canopy, table chairs a PA system and my $7k I1 kit out and show the public its capabilities, unfortunately I am still new to the game as such there are obviously numerous questions I can't answer, so yes I'd like to ask others to join/assist me, also there's obviously strength in numbers. I AM NOT ASKING ANYONE FOR A SINGLE DIME! I'm asking for time and or resources and ideas.
If our community has any hope of stemming the tide of sUAS fearmongering and knee jerk regulations our best weapon is responsible hobbyists educating the public and showing we are no more dangerous than any other group of enthusiasts.
Local hobby shops should definitely consider joining in as I'm positive sUAS sales are hugely outpacing standard r/c sales and they definitely have a stake in the game.