Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

TB47 do I need to update firmware.

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by Digital flight, Feb 9, 2016.

  1. Digital flight

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    S California
    Hello inspire 1 folks , just got my inspire one v1 and very happy with it . Quick question if you can help me please .
    Just bought a new battery do I need to do anything to it meaning upgrade firmware .

    Ps my inspire is already up todate . From last month .
     
  2. unyks

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    175
    Hi,
    congrats. Put the file with the firmware in the root folder of your SD in the camera and the copter is flashing the batteries if needed.

    I guess that this is not different to the V2 or PRO. Please check the manual (not just for updates) and read it over and over again :)

    Chris
     
  3. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,705
    Likes Received:
    3,863
    You will get a message on your Go App if any of your batteries need updating (with a yellow triangle highlighting the fact)
     
  4. Digital flight

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    S California
    I appreciate that guys :) will do . So the go app should tell me to update if needed .

    This machine is a beast but iam worried Not to hold it by its horns lol
     
  5. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,705
    Likes Received:
    3,863
    Yes - if anything (aircraft, remote or batteries etc) need updating you will get a message in the app. This includes the camera upgrades but these are included into the update package so when you update firmware all modules that need updates will get them.
     
  6. Digital flight

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    S California

    I appreciate the info guys . I did upgrade the firmware and looks like it did update the new battery. iam not getting the warning anymore