Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Thermal Imaging

Reaction score
Website
kdactionphoto.smugmug.com
hello. Signing up for a thermal imaging level 1 course certification in Sept. Plan to research sUAS options and if it will be worth the investment. I will not buy equipment without being certified. Anyone out there using their rig for this type of work?
Thanks
Kevin

Reactions: Advexure
hello. Signing up for a thermal imaging level 1 course certification in Sept. Plan to research sUAS options and if it will be worth the investment. I will not buy equipment without being certified. Anyone out there using their rig for this type of work?
Thanks
Kevin

I can state from experience that level l just breaks the ice for IR work most commercial jobs prefers to see at least level ll or lll. Not to say that level l does not get work but just not the high paying jobs has been my experience. I am just starting out with the IR on UMA

I can state from experience that level l just breaks the ice for IR work most commercial jobs prefers to see at least level ll or lll. Not to say that level l does not get work but just not the high paying jobs has been my experience. I am just starting out with the IR on UMA

I realize that but I have to start somewhere. I have 25 years construction site experience with subdivisions. I am knowledgable but also know limitations. So level 1 it is and 2 and 3 after, and 4-30 after that :) They did mention there are other disciplines it is used for and therefore more certs to accomplish..

I realize that but I have to start somewhere. I have 25 years construction site experience with subdivisions. I am knowledgable but also know limitations. So level 1 it is and 2 and 3 after, and 4-30 after that :) They did mention there are other disciplines it is used for and therefore more certs to accomplish..