Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Updating batteries

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by Eagle1, Apr 19, 2015.

  1. Eagle1

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having issues with updating 2 of my batteries. I performed the FW update on my I1 and the battery in it at the time without any problem. I have tried updating a TB47 and a TB48 and nothing will happen at all. When i try to fly with either one i get the "battery needs updating". Any suggestions? Thanks
     
  2. amkorp

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    Toronto, ON / Buffalo, NY
    Leave the firmware update file in your SD card while you power on with your different batteries, it should run the update each time a new battery is detected.
     
  3. sirnikolas

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,460
    Likes Received:
    988
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    And don't power up the RC when doing this.
    Check out 2 minutes 49 seconds
     
  4. Eagle1

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Appreciate the responses, however i have already tried this before i sent in my email and they still will not update. I have flown using both hoping it was a reset issues maybe but still nothing. I think i will try and download the update back onto the sd card maybe and try it again. Just don't want to be flying with these two batteries and in mid flight they shut down or something.
     
  5. flyer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Eagle1 ,

    I'm having the exact same problem. Did you resolve / update the other batteries ?
     
  6. Eagle1

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I never did get them to update, still having the same problem with 2 batteries
     
  7. flyer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, managed to get mine updated now. Tried different sd cards with firmware. Formatted one and put firmware on. Don't think that worked. Tried original sd card with firmware and that worked. Took a lot of time though swapping and trying.
     
  8. Highrpm955

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    226
    Location:
    OKLAHOMA,USA
    Still having this problem with my newest TB48. I have also tried to format and re-drop the new FW, this one battery just will not take it. I have ran it down to 30%, recharged, still get the error. I would run in down to 0%, but this battery only has 2 cycles on it.