Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Updating firmware- jumping from 1.04 to 10.6 ok?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Lance K, Jan 13, 2016.

  1. Lance K

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Hood River Oregon
    My INSPIRE is currently running FW_V01.04.00.10. Is it ok to just update to the latest FW_V01.06.00.40 without doing all the other updates?
     
  2. marg2

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    29
    I have use .60 with no problems so far got use it 2 times usually fly 3 batts till 35%
     
  3. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,721
    Likes Received:
    3,878
    Yes, there is no remote update since your version of firmware.
    You can jump upgrade straight to v1.6.0.40.
    However, you will need to calibrate all your batteries since this version includes a change in battery FW since the version you are running.
     
    Lance K likes this.
  4. Lance K

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Hood River Oregon
    I've heard from Zac Davis on Facebook that he has seen more drone repairs as a result of the new firmware. He is encouraging me to keep it at v01.04.00.10

    Have you heard of any more issues with crashes with the new firmware?
     
  5. FlyHighUSA

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    935
    Likes Received:
    317
    Location:
    Munfordville Ky
    I am flying the new firmware on all my I1 Pro's and I have had no issues.
     
    Lance K likes this.
  6. marg2

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    29
    Flying 1.6 no issues as editor said works fine,
    Just keep it if u like FB
     
    Lance K likes this.
  7. Deon

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    WESTERN AUSTRALIA
    hey guys how do i improve hd transmission, i finally got my bird in the air today by changing the usb hub but the transmission is lagging terribly even when trying to set a chanell manually i'm running an ipad 2 mini ? Any advice would be appreciated
     
  8. GizaDog

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2015
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    234
    Location:
    San Diego
    How are you enjoying your Pro? I'm having a small focus issue with mine. Do you have any magic tips to make it look amazing?