Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Upgrade Problem!

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by Glenn Goodnight, Dec 1, 2015.

  1. Glenn Goodnight

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am behind the power curve with latest update. I did the aircraft and update was fine. I did my Master controller and it updated fine as well. My slave however, just doesn't do anything. Shows no connection at the top ribbon. Somebody told me I had to rebind the RC. When I hit the link RC button, nothing happens. I did the work around bind and the slave binds but then the Master loses its connection.

    Been raining here so not flying but sure would like to figure this out soon. Weather supposed to break.
     
  2. MrKeb

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney Northern Beaches
    I had issues caused by downloading firmware update using an Apple Mac. DJI prefers microsoft.
     
  3. Kauaigene

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    96
    Is that true...like in print somewhere or just a rumor?
     
    Scotflieger and The Editor like this.
  4. Glenn Goodnight

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    We found problem. The slave RC had a bad USB port. Wouldn't connect to mobile device. Being replaced as it was new.
     
  5. Kauaigene

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    96
    How did "we" find the problem? Dealer perhaps, and who is doing the replacement...DJI?
     
  6. Glenn Goodnight

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep on dealer. Changed cords and devices and it never connected. I'm within 30 days so dealer fixes or replaces
     
  7. MrKeb

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sydney Northern Beaches
    Just my recent experience with a Phantom 3 Pro and again with an Inspire Pro.
     
  8. Kauaigene

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    96
    So are you saying that using Apple you had more problems?
    Cause that's not the same as DJI saying they prefer Microsoft which is what you implied.

    No system is perfect but I doubt anyone has ever heard or seen in print that DJI prefer one over the other.