Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Video feed choppy

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by tuxevil, Aug 26, 2015.

  1. tuxevil

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    22
    Hi all, im having an ugly video feed, i think is since the new update, did someone else had it, i was trying to find my problem in other threads but couldnt find anything

    Here is my screen recorded



    today i updated everything, ac, rc, bateries, and is still bad

    thanks for your help
     
  2. tuxevil

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    22
    well, i just tried with my moto g and its works better
    is someone having problems with the nvidia shield?
     
  3. Alastair

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    Prince Edward Island, Canada
    Is that a screen recording? I get lag like that when I record my screen using shou. However, video recorded on the memory card is fine. I don't think the processor can handle the DJI app and Shou perfectly, at the same time.
     
  4. Craig Thompson

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    I am having the same problem with really choppy video on my ipad mini's. Shot 4 different locations this weekend, and the video was lagging or locking up bad. pics and video on the card was fine, but the feed was almost unusable. I have a dual operator setup both set with Auto on the HD channel selection. ANy help would be great.
     
  5. SultanGris

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    238
    downgrade the app "google play services" to stock, should fix it.
     
    Airtech Inspect likes this.
  6. B Drugg

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you mean downgrade the DJI pilot app? I'm on the iPad mini with the same issue. I do have the updated firmware and app. Thanks
     
  7. SultanGris

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    238
    No, I meant what I said. Only works for android though, don't know what causes this issue on Apple