Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

videos during flight

Discussion in 'Photos and Videos' started by wood man, Apr 28, 2015.

  1. wood man

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    12
    The inspire on continuous record shoots about 4.52 gigs then starts a second video
    I am asking this because when i landed i shut down the inspire then the Rc but i forgot to turn off the recording.
    and i gather this is what corrupted my second video as I cannot read it.
    Anyone here got any info ,is it bad to shut down the inspire when recording
     
  2. Rafa

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    5
    Load the sd card back into the camera and play the video through the app. This should fix the corrupted file. It just needs to be properly terminated.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
    sirnikolas likes this.
  3. Tahoejmfc

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    46
    I have shut down my inspire without hitting stop on the record multiple times. Every time I view the files on the card, everything is fine, videos play back great
     
  4. wood man

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    12
    could you explain a bit more as i did run the app but there is no real save and the file is still messed up even when i did exit.Is there something there that i am missing,i can see a 2.74 gig file but nothing opens it,would like to be able toretrieve it
     
    #4 wood man, Apr 29, 2015
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2015
  5. sirnikolas

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,460
    Likes Received:
    988
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    Good to know.
    Thanks!
     
  6. InspiredOne

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    658
    Location:
    South Florida, USA
    I thought this was the function of the FAT32 format for the cards being used--file size limitations. No?
     
  7. wood man

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    12
    I used the video fix program off this forum,the guy who wrote is smart
    It worked just fine
     
  8. InspiredOne

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    658
    Location:
    South Florida, USA
    Would you provide a link, please?
     
  9. wood man

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    12
    on this forum go to videos and its the first thread,he shows where to download the short prg
    and he has updated it recently
    its called how to recover a corrupted file
     
  10. InspiredOne

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    658
    Location:
    South Florida, USA
  11. wood man

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    12
    you are right simply trun off the camera
     
  12. SOCAL 1

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    13
    If you have a corrupted file put the card back into the inspire. Hit the record button and the hit it again to stop it. That will fix the previous video if you had shut off the inspire before stopping the video.
     
    sirnikolas likes this.