Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Where should I start

Reaction score
Website
ibareitall.com
So I finally pulled the trigger and ordered my Inspire 1 from DJI last week and it should arrive in 5-10 days give or take. I'm an experienced Phantom 2 pilot out here in the Lake Tahoe Area and have 2 fully loaded Phantom 2 + GoPros etc. I was wondering what threads I should start on or some info I could gulp up before I even get my Inspire 1.

Any suggestions..

Read the manual and watch the videos. test out the app and make sure your props are on right. North Shore or South Shore? Im in KB

Read the manual and watch the videos. test out the app and make sure your props are on right. North Shore or South Shore? Im in KB

I live in Tahoe City and have done a number of videos and aerial photos, I also specialize in turing aerial photos into 3d landscapes http://ibareitall.com/generating-3d-landscapes-from-aerial-photos-part-2/ I'm also going to be putting together a meet up at The Tahoe Art Hause here in Tahoe City discussing drones, tech, legal stuff and more.

^+1 what they said, and run the sim for a few minutes if you have an ipad, and take your time with first launch, youll love it, have fun. congradulations. it might go into atti mode a few minutes into launch so use a clear area. gps will return soon, its a known bug, and to be fixed in fw update soon....