Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

X3 Camera keeps crashing, lose all camera functions

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by filmscum, Feb 11, 2016.

  1. filmscum

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Northern Wyoming
    X3 Camera keeps "crashing"
    Hey Guys ran into a major issue today. My I1 V2 with X3 will record for a few seconds then all of the camera info will say N/A. It will do it when recording or not actually, after about 20 seconds when all info is there it will just go to N/A across the board. Still have an image and gimbal controls still work. I have tried 4 different micro SD cards (all formatted in camera and Go app) and does it on all of them. Even put it on my Osmo and same thing. When it happens a reboot will bring it back but then after a bit it happens again. In the aircraft status pane it will say gimbal disconnected but as I said still have image and gimbal controls it's just the camera functions that are greed out.

    Anyone ever heard of or experienced this?
     
  2. ringolong

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    65
    Is the gimbal mounted securly?
     
  3. filmscum

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Northern Wyoming
    Yes Gimbal is secure and all gimbal functions work as normal.
     
  4. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,708
    Likes Received:
    3,868
    Faulty camera.
    If you have taken the Inspire and RC link out of the equation which you have by using the Osmo, the camera is the only thing left!
    I assume as it is a V2 you are well within warranty. Push your dealer/DJI to swap out just the camera.
     
  5. filmscum

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Northern Wyoming
    Yes only had it less than 2 months. The last time I flew it did a few weird things like stop recording after 30 seconds (happened twice) but then it was fine. I guess I'm contacting DJI.....
     
  6. Simon Mallin

    Joined:
    May 14, 2015
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    East Sussex, UK
    Had a similar sort of thing with my X3 on a v1 Inspire after about 5 mths. Turned out to be a faulty X3 and to their credit DJI had a replacement to me within four days - but that was in Europe! If your dealer is local (or there is another Inspire owner nearby) I suggest you get them to try another camera which should tell you one way or another if that's the problem.