Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

X5R / RAW v01.08.01.40 FW Available

Discussion in 'Zenmuse X5R' started by damoncooper, Apr 27, 2016.

  1. damoncooper

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,451
    Likes Received:
    1,620
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    X5R / RAW v01.08.01.40 FW Available

    Zenmuse X5’s specifications, FAQ, video tutorials, and DJI GO | DJI

    2016.04.27
    1. Firmware upgraded to v01.08.01.40
    2. DJI GO iOS upgraded to v2.8.0
    3. DJI GO Android upgraded to v2.8.0
    4. DJI CineLight upgraded to v0.9.17
    5. DJI Camera Exporter upgraded to v1.0

    Major Updates

    1. Current video resolution will be automatically saved to the camera when powered off normally.

    2. Added FrameRate and Whitelevel information to the DNG sequence.

    3. Fixed an exception that might occur when tapping the video button while the X5R SSD is initializing.

    Notes

    * Be sure to upgrade your product as this firmware upgrade includes improved camera features.

    * Camera version v01.08.01.40 and aircraft version v01.08.01.00 should be displayed in DJI GO. The version will only display correctly in DJI GO after connecting to the Internet when the upgrade iscomplete.
     
    xzoticskillz and Raphael Dahan like this.
  2. damoncooper

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,451
    Likes Received:
    1,620
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    After X5R update and restart of everything while internet connected multiple times I still don't see .40 on camera version. But log says all successful so I guess this is normal.

    Note the new "A9 Plus" in version. Maybe this is why SD output is better on the X5R?

    Are X5 users seeing this as well?[​IMG]
     
  3. Spider

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am seeing exactly the same thing and was wondering if my camera is not updating properly.
     
  4. OneEyeOpen

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Roemerberg, RP, Germany
    Same on mine.
     
  5. damoncooper

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,451
    Likes Received:
    1,620
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Confirmed normal by DJI support folks.

    Now, about that "A9 Plus" reference in Version Info...
     
  6. Joe Lawry

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Is it just me, or is my RAW now coming in a bit more under exposed than the older firmware? Its nice to not have the Black issue, but this is odd.

    Or maybe I was just under exposed?