Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

X5S servo noise and constant rattle after firmware update

Reaction score
A few of us have been discussing this in another thread, but after a few firmware refreshes, and calibration of everything, the issue still exists.

My issue is the noise at startup after a quiet initialization accompanied by felt vibration and visible shaking of the gimbal. Followed by a constant lower vibration of the uppermost servo, also accompanied by noise.

Other users have reported camera not aligning straight as well.

As an engineer, I'd say leave the camera off until this is sorted, as this may burn out the servo if what I'm hearing is what I think they answer doing electrically.

Of course, DJI says calibrate IMU... idiots.

A few of us have been discussing this in another thread, but after a few firmware refreshes, and calibration of everything, the issue still exists.

My issue is the noise at startup after a quiet initialization accompanied by felt vibration and visible shaking of the gimbal. Followed by a constant lower vibration of the uppermost servo, also accompanied by noise.

Other users have reported camera not aligning straight as well.

As an engineer, I'd say leave the camera off until this is sorted, as this may burn out the servo if what I'm hearing is what I think they answer doing electrically.

Of course, DJI says calibrate IMU... idiots.
Yes - calibrate the IMU and it will make your batteries last longer in flight, you will get faster climb outs and much longer range - well thats the DJI answer to everthing :rolleyes:

Is your camera perfectly balanced? i.e. with the gimbal powered down you can pretty much manually put the camera in any position and it will stay there?

Reactions: EDDSkitz
I'm not the only one with the issue, zero issue yesterday before the firmware. This is 10000000% a DJI screw up, yet again.