Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Adding a second controller

Reaction score
I have an Inspire 1 V2 with a single controller. I'm thinking about adding the second controller to make some jobs easier.

How hard is it going to be to set up a second controller?
Will it bind without interfering with the existing setup?
Will I still be able to fly as a single pilot for shoots that don't require the second controller?
Is the conversion worth the effort?

Hi @heygeorge

I bought the Inspire 1v2 and added a second remote quite quickly after. The process of binding the new remote to the AC was really easy, once I had matched the fw versions across units. I regularly fly alone with just the master controller, and all I have to do whenever I have a companion with me, is turn on the second remote.

Good luck!

PS! The additional remote is absolutely worth it! I'm a photographer by profession, and always try to get the best possible images from each job, which is sooo much easier with a dedicated pilot for the craft!

Last edited:
I have an Inspire 1 V2 with a single controller. I'm thinking about adding the second controller to make some jobs easier.

How hard is it going to be to set up a second controller?
Will it bind without interfering with the existing setup?
Will I still be able to fly as a single pilot for shoots that don't require the second controller?
Is the conversion worth the effort?
I totally agree the second controller makes life so much easier for certain situations and setups, actually setting up the slave controller is also very easy to do, I as with most things these days went to youtube and watched a video on how to do it, can't go wrong! enjoy

Bought my second controller from a forum member on here (thanks again Dan) for my I1 Pro and setting it up as the slave was a piece of cake. Just remember to have the same firmware on both controllers before you slave set up.