Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Android 1.2.0 app released

Discussion in 'News' started by gray52, Jun 17, 2015.

  1. gray52

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    52
    Android app is up and running:),firmware soon?
     
  2. andreweio1

    Joined:
    May 14, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Amersham, Bucks
    Any news on that the updates address would be appreciative
     
  3. gray52

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    52
    It will do everything that we DONT want that will be for sure. The range option is the same, so that's a bad start! I need ios, so should be soon. Strange Android is first for a change.
     
  4. Simon Mallin

    Joined:
    May 14, 2015
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    East Sussex, UK
    Not available under Dji downloads as I write (in UK anyway) but I just reloaded the app from the Play Store and to my surprise it is the 1.2.0 update.

    It has the new style ios function table (good) and Director, but still no simulator (bad). At first glance everything else is pretty much the same, we'll see if the video performance is any smoother. Really good news for me however is that it has solved the problem I was having where I lost the video signal if I temporarily moved off the Camera/Map page within the app :D. I was just about to return my Hudl 2 to Tesco but seems it was a bug in the app.
     
  5. Nic

    Nic

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    8
    Not available in FL USA
     
  6. Prax

    Joined:
    May 6, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    15
    Try to uninstall/reinstall from the play store it should be 1.2.0
     
  7. Nic

    Nic

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    8
    Yes!! you are right! 1.2.0 it is! Thanks
     
  8. Nic

    Nic

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    8
    I'm still getting the "Synchronizing flight records Failed".
     
  9. worldsoutro

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
    Support now for the matrice 100 platform. .... sigh
     
  10. JimPA

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    70
    The app was just posted on the DJI download page, hopefully the Firmware is soon to follow.
     
  11. slim.slamma

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    224
    Location:
    nyc, ithaca
    Word!
     
  12. Drone Mastery

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    62
  13. Ward Paterson

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    88
    No more Gimbal Calibration Malfunction error messages. I had a good 12min fight yesterday, and zero issues. Had it out to 1.5kms and no loss of signal quality even in a built up area. I had a clear LOS though, no obstructions between me or the i1
     
    sirnikolas likes this.
  14. Ward Paterson

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    88
    Also interesting to note that the apk size for 1.2.0 in both DJI and Google Play store is 47mb. Version 1.1.0 downloaded from the DJI website was 110mb in size.. What did they delete?
     
    sirnikolas likes this.
  15. Richard in ky

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    9
    The new App has a camera Forward/Down option for the C1 and C2 switch but it does not work it just takes your camera forward. It works on my Phantom 3 and is very useful click once and your camera is looking straight forward click again and it is looking straight down.
     
  16. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,881
    Likes Received:
    728
    The clips for the 4 "sample videos" in the Director. It now asks you to download them when you load the sample projects.
     
    Ward Paterson likes this.
  17. robshaw

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Myself and a friend both had the app restart mid flight today. This has never happened to either of us before with previous app versions. Also we are both experiencing lag in the downlink video. This is using an nvidia shield, a Google nexus and a Samsung galaxy note edge. Come on DJI, sort it out!
    On the plus side I'm liking the new additions with the app. Doesn't make up for the new lagginess though.
     
    ronanoconno1 likes this.
  18. Phatzo

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    831
    Likes Received:
    230
    Location:
    Hungary
    I had my app (the previous version) crash, restart and hang my video feed during work... forcing me to stop in air and restart my app... I really hope it will sort out for me using my galaxy4 active for now... I am planing to buy a dedicated device for both RC´s... I am still on the search for "best" device to go.
    any advice?
     
  19. brad90631

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    14
    I purchased the Samsung S 8.4 and had a ton of delay. so I purchased the NVidia and wow what a difference. it works great. I will download the new app to my Samsung tonight and see if that helps.
     
  20. JimPA

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    70
    I flew one small flight tonight since updating to the newest app. I saw some strange things.

    1.) Video was not stable at all. Kept loosing connection. I didn't fly further than about 30ft from me, so I know it wasn't a distance thing. Much of the time I kept seeing the RED error saying "No Signal", however I did have a signal even though it was not very stable.
    2.) I flew in an area that I have flown from many many times. My MOD values seemed high. They were reading like 1600 - 1750. I was tempted to recalibrate, but didn't. I launched but was ready to switch to ATTI if I needed to. The AC did fly very well. But, again, I didn't fly too far as I didn't trust this version.

    I did notice that in the Video tab of the settings, it was warning about too much cross signal in the area or some such message. This could be what caused the choppy video.

    Tomorrow, I will go to another area and try flying again.

    I did like being able to see voltage on the main screen. Also, noticed the GPS count of locked satellites. This was nice.