Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Bestable for go pro

Discussion in 'Photos and Videos' started by Highrpm955, Sep 21, 2015.

  1. Highrpm955

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2015
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    227
    Location:
    OKLAHOMA,USA
  2. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,729
    Likes Received:
    3,884
    Highrpm955 and jon b like this.
  3. tbarnesarc

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    Laguna Beach, CA
  4. jon b

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    129
    Location:
    Chicago
    Yep, great folks with quality gear
     
  5. Highrpm955

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2015
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    227
    Location:
    OKLAHOMA,USA
    I looked at both... and ordered the SteadyGim3, based on reviews and feedback. I hope I don't regret it, They were priced about the same.
     
  6. Highrpm955

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2015
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    227
    Location:
    OKLAHOMA,USA
    Ok, so it's only been one day, but I am loving this thing. Seems to be ruggedly built, nothing looks or feels cheap, and its easy to use, great battery life, and works as expected.I like the different modes.. heading lock, heading follow, pitch and follow, heading and pitch, lock, easy to use and operate. Im not so sure about the GoPro. I bought a Scandisc Extreme 64G, class 10 sd card, but due to the Codec, this thing compresses files like crazy. Even on my brand new MacBook Pro with 16G of Ram, and 3.1G I7 processor, it skips and is choppy at anything more than 24 fps in 1080. ....Working on a solution for that.
     
  7. tbarnesarc

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    Laguna Beach, CA
    The gimbal is a blast isn't it? Glad you're enjoying it. As for the choppy playback issue; you need to transcode the compressed footage to cineform either using the gopro app or something like adobe media encoder. Transcoding the clips will make bigger files but they'll be much easier to work with in your NLE of choice. Hope that helps!
     
    Highrpm955 likes this.