Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

C1 and C2 buttons

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by fizzviic, Jan 23, 2015.

  1. fizzviic

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    29
    Is it possible to program the C1 and C2 buttons on the back of the controller, (when using a single controller) to control gimbal yaw on C1 and Gimbal reset on C2. I have tried a number of times and only see this in the "master/slave" section of the controller and gimbal portion of the pilot app and nothing I have done seems to make the buttons usable. If it can be done, I would appreciate a quick tutorial. Thanks
     
  2. RiseAboveImaging

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    13
    That's how I have mine set up. Click on the controller picture in the app then go to RC control settings.
     
  3. lrwskyfilms

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    208
    Yes, as above and it works well.
     
    DjiQuadzilla likes this.
  4. fizzviic

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    29
    Thanks folks I appreciate you help.
     
  5. AlexanderAF

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    110
    Is anyone able to post a picture of the back of the remote for those of us who do not have an Inspire 1 in our hands yet? Unfortunately a Googly search did not return any images of the back of the remote.

    Are the c1/c2 buttons rocker style, or just plain buttons?
     
  6. lrwskyfilms

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    208
    Nice little video clip;

     
    AlexanderAF likes this.
  7. AlexanderAF

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    110
    Thanks! So setting up the C1 button, it looks like you do not have control the direction. You just have to wait for it to pan where you want the angle and press it to stop at that angle. Is that correct?
     
  8. lrwskyfilms

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    208
    No, if you set it up to pitch/yaw, you can switch between the 2, for example you can yaw the camera with the scroll wheel then when you want to, with one click of C1 or C2 (depending on how you set it up) it changes, so you can now pitch the camera.
     
    AlexanderAF likes this.
  9. AlexanderAF

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    110
    Aha, thanks for clearing that up!