Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Camera File Numbering System.

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by DRONEONER, Feb 21, 2015.

  1. DRONEONER

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    23
    It would be Nice and Appreciated if the Numbering Format can Continue to Count after formatting, what i mean is Many Cameras can keep their numbering file system intact after formatting so you don't have the same DJI 0001 file name all the Time. keep the number but get rid of the files so card is clean and empty. GOPRO CAN DO IT!!! my nikon can do it my canon can do it, my iphone can do it, my camera from 10 years ago can do it. In my mind for Professional use (and yes this Inspire can be used Professionally) it is a must... I cant always name each file as in some jobs i have 50 or more files and i don't need to name them all if i don't have to..

    DJI Please add this to a firmware UPDATE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE...
     
  2. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,881
    Likes Received:
    728
    It's already in, see the option in your app... ;)
     
  3. DRONEONER

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    23
    where i dont see it? if i missed it then???? Can u point me in direction? but why is it even an option lol

    I dont see under (gear icon) settings
    or HD signal settings
    or aircraft state
    battery settings lol
    or advanced

    what i missing?
     
    #3 DRONEONER, Feb 22, 2015
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2015
  4. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,881
    Likes Received:
    728
    Gear icon. Maybe it's only on the android version for now?
     
  5. DRONEONER

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    23
    yeah i use iOS, but i just looked on my android tablet and i see it there. Ill try turning it on from there and see if it continues for iOS. hope they add and update iOS app soon. this is a need for me, ( android is laggy Frame rate and i dont like using in my opinion)