Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Controller Question

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by Chase, Feb 19, 2015.

  1. Chase

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Hartford, Connecticut
    Ok Guys need a answer to this one I just received my 2nd controller today in and when I tried to do a firmware update nothing happen. So at that point I fired up the controller launch the app and the RC Firmware version is 01.04 with 02.00 for the loader but on my master controller the Firmware is 01.03 with loader at 02.00 do DJI have another firmware waiting to be release.
     
  2. Tahoe Ed

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    251
    DJI is always upgrading firmware. It appears that they mad a change on the production line. Does it work?
     
  3. Chase

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Hartford, Connecticut
    Yes it works and I can connect it to the master to control the camera. I just want to make sure its OK to do to have two controllers with different firmware.
     
  4. Tahoe Ed

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    251
    If it works you are fine. I would be more concerned if the two Tx's did not communicate.
     
    PB30X likes this.
  5. Chase

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Hartford, Connecticut
    Thanks for the update please see DM