Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Dynamic home point??

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by Moonie, Mar 19, 2016.

  1. Moonie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4
    What happen to dynamic home point?? New Firmware updates and it's gone.
     
  2. Scotflieger

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    575
    Location:
    Buckie, Scotland, UK
    Which firmware?
     
  3. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,708
    Likes Received:
    3,868
    And it's never been 'dynamic' :p
     
  4. Moonie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4
    2.7.1 go app
     
  5. Moonie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4
    I thought you could set a home point with the remote? That's dynamic.
     
  6. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,708
    Likes Received:
    3,868
    No - that's not dynamic. Dynamic means it updates it's GPS position at set intervals automatically which it doesn't do (and never has).
    You can set the home point to the remote location but it will not update as you move unless you manually update the home point - that's most definitely not dynamic!
     
  7. Moonie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4
    Lol. That's what I'm looking for the icon is gone.
     
  8. Scotflieger

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    575
    Location:
    Buckie, Scotland, UK
    The Icons for settings the Home Point (HP) to the RC and Aircraft position have been moved to the top of the MC Settings dialog. This is part of a major tidy up of the App interface in iOS GO 2.7.1.

    NewHPSettings.jpg
     
    #8 Scotflieger, Mar 20, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2016
    The Editor and Kilrah like this.
  9. Moonie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thank you much. That's what I was looking for.
     
  10. Moonie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4
    Used the dynamic home point to day. The inspire remote has GPS built into it because I have iPad Air and it doesn't have GPS and it work and did vary accurate to job to boot.