Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Fly sight Black pearl?

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by DjiQuadzilla, Jan 25, 2015.

?
  1. Yes

    10 vote(s)
    50.0%
  2. No

    8 vote(s)
    40.0%
  3. Maybe

    2 vote(s)
    10.0%
  1. DjiQuadzilla

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    169
    image.jpg I am curious if anyone is using the Flysight black pearl on a tripod setup as an additional monitor? Or any other setup? If so please share with us :)
     
  2. rilot

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,184
    Likes Received:
    118
    Location:
    Twyford, UK
    Yes, tried it. Works well.
     
    DjiQuadzilla likes this.
  3. DjiQuadzilla

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    169
    Great I am considering getting one just so my kids don't keep looking over my shoulders haha ;) and just in case my neck gets sore from looking down my tripod extends to 72"
     
  4. turbodronepilot

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    1,264
    Location:
    Prather California
    How much denero for that puppy? ?
     
  5. DjiQuadzilla

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    169
    $229 is the average price :)
     
  6. UAV-Outlet

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2014
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Jacksonville, FL
    I personally use the BP daily and enjoy selling what I use.. There's other monitors out there that are ok.. Personally if mounting the monitor on the radio, I hate the extra weight but the BP has an internal battery as well as 5.8 dual diversity receivers and isn't too heavy..

    Let me know if you guys need any, we have a ton in stock..
    http://www.uav-outlet.com/products/...fpv-diversity-rx-5-8ghz-32ch-slim-design.html


    Chad
     
  7. jesmo5

    Joined:
    May 31, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    So, are you guys running an HDMI to the black pearl, or are you able to receive the signal using the built-in receiver in the black pearl?
     
  8. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,721
    Likes Received:
    3,877
    No - It would be used as an HDMI external monitor only in this situation.
    The BP can only receive analogue 5.8ghz frequencies - The Inspire is a digitally encoded downlink.
     
  9. blade strike

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    315
    Location:
    Big Bear, CA.
    Hdmi.. Black pearl can only receive 5.8 analog. The inspire uses 2.4 digital transmission.
     
  10. jesmo5

    Joined:
    May 31, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you, sir! That's exactly what I needed to know!
     
  11. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,721
    Likes Received:
    3,877
    Too slow... beat you to it !!:p
     
  12. blade strike

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    315
    Location:
    Big Bear, CA.
    Lol , you sure did..
     
  13. PetePerrim

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    241
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    I wouldn't go buying a BlackPearl if you're only going to use it as your second monitor. You'll be paying for a diversity receiver that you can't use where as you can buy (for about the same money) a 10 inch HDMI monitor from ReadyMade RC (www.rmrc.com) that gives you a much clearer and larger screen and it can have any 2.4 or 5.8 ghz input attached if you need to use it for other purposes. I sold my Blackpearl because I didn't think it was very good and it's internal battery was pretty shit. I replaced it with the 10 inch monitor and and Immersion Duo 5.8 receiver which is awesome. I can also use it as my 2nd monitor for the Inspire
     
  14. PetePerrim

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    241
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
  15. jesmo5

    Joined:
    May 31, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah - Hence the reason for asking if they were able to receive signal via the black pearl. I'm already running it with a 7" TFT field monitor, but I was trying to find a way of cutting the cord.
     
  16. DRONEONER

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    23
    I have one but its menu system stopped working so i cant change settings. So now i cant use as a wireless rf monitor cause i cant change the RF channels and it only works as HDMI but not happy (anymore)
     
  17. Johnny Sky

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    3
    If anyone's interested, I'm selling my new Black Pearl monitor since upgrading to Inspire 1 / iPad Air 2. PM if anyone's interested, I'll posting on Ebay next week.
     
  18. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,721
    Likes Received:
    3,877
    You can always use it as an external monitor for the Inspire via HDMI! ;)
     
  19. licensed pilot

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    653
    Likes Received:
    278
    Location:
    CASA GRANDE, AZ
    What cable would I need to connect to controller?
     
  20. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,721
    Likes Received:
    3,877
    Mini HDMI to full size HDMI.